Saturday, October 05, 2013

"Fall" Into Problem Solving

Okay....I am so embarrassed that I haven't blogged in so long. I honestly have a mile long list of great ideas and some pictures to share but haven't had the energy to get them on here. I'm sure none of you know what that's like huh?

So, tonight I stopped feeling sorry for myself for a moment and created a quick little freebie for those that teach 3rd and possibly 4th grade. My class has working on a variety of strategies for solving word problems. However, I keep finding that when they are asked to pick out an equation that helps them to solve these problems they get confused....even though they just worked it out and actually showed the same equation themselves. It's like there is just a mental block. So, to help I created a fun "Fall" themed cut and paste. It's short...yes...I meant it to be short assessment/activity.

I know...I know...I know...Common Core isn't a cut and paste kind of thing. This is not meant to be a long drawn out activity...just a quick peek into what they recognize as correct.

I didn't want it to be too easy so I added in some distractor answers. I came up with these based on the mistakes that I continue to see.

Oh...did I tell you I am only teaching math this year? I am loving it!!! I promise I am really going to try and blog more about what is going on in my class. Hold me to it!!!

Click on the picture to grab your Fall Freebie....

Fall Into Problem Solving

15 comments:

  1. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete
  2. The Dallas Cowboys once again find themselves in Nike Roshe Run a prickly Nike Free Run position when it comes to their superstar NFL Jerseys wide receiver Dez Bryant and a lower body injury. According to coach wholesale nfl jerseys Jason Garrett, an MRI revealed Bryant cheap nfl jerseys has a slight hairline fracture in his injured right knee. Bryant Nike Air Max 90 went down awkwardly in the first quarter Sunday night against the Chicago Bears, but came back to finish the game. He caught his first touchdown nfl jerseys store pass of the season on a footwork-heavy Nike Air Max 2015 Shoes double-move that seemed to show his knee was in perfect condition.

    ReplyDelete

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
09 10 11 12
Blogging tips