Tuesday, June 18, 2013

Show Me The Math!

Okay, I am playing around with some screencast type apps that I can record my math strategies on. I have looked at a lot and there are good and bad about so many. The one I would like to share today is "Show Me" and it is FREE! It is basically an interactive whiteboard with voice recording. I love everything about it. At first it appears that you can only do one page but after watching some tutorials on their site I saw someone who appeared to be using multiple pages. This can be done by pausing after you are done with your page, erasing the content, and then continue recording. I haven't tried that yet but will. Soooo...I am letting you all take a glimpse at my first tutorial on partial sums. Believe me....it is not ready for Hollywood or any award! I was simply playing around and had my kids in the background. I may sound a little ADD.....seriously. I do plan to organize better for the real ones I plan to post for my class.




How will I use it next year you ask? Well, my first thought is to upload tutorials for the week highlighting strategies they've learned. My second thought is to upload problem solving for them to work on. One feature....though it is $5.00 a month, is for you to add groups. You then add students and the students can create their own recording and send it to you....pretty cool. I haven't quite gotten that far. Baby steps...... So get your popcorn ready for this very unedited first time tutorial. :) I am really putting myself out there so....please be sweet.....I hate the sound of my voice.... LOL!  :)


23 comments:

  1. Have you tried Educreations? I feel that it has the same features plus more, all for free. After the students record themselves they can save it. You can pull it up on the computer and show to everyone, if you have a projector. I just used the same log in for each iPad so they were all connected to my account. Super easy to use.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I've seen that app too....There are so many out there. I forgot that I uploaded it. As soon as I read your comment I went to play around with it. It's very easy to use. I will try a few and then blog about the pros and cons of them all. :) Don't you just love technology? The only downside is that I only have one iPad for my classroom right now. :( Hopefully more to come though...

      Delete
  2. I downloaded both Educreations and Show Me, but I haven't had time to experiment and play around with them yet. I would really like my kiddos to be able to use these apps to explain the strategies we learn and then post it to our class website. I need to play with both more so I can present the apps to class in a knowledgeable way. They will use it twice and know more than me.. LOL. Was it easy to post to your blog?

    Amanda
    The Teaching Thief

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Yes....the Show Me app was very easy to post. You create it, save it, and post the link. It is very user friendly. :)

      Delete
  3. I just met the creator of Show Me at ISTE. he sees like a very nice guy and open to suggestions. I said I wish it had multiple pages and he said that is coming in a couple of weeks.

    Heather
    room 4 imagination

    ReplyDelete
  4. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete
  5. The Dallas Cowboys once again find themselves in Nike Roshe Run a prickly Nike Free Run position when it comes to their superstar NFL Jerseys wide receiver Dez Bryant and a lower body injury. According to coach wholesale nfl jerseys Jason Garrett, an MRI revealed Bryant cheap nfl jerseys has a slight hairline fracture in his injured right knee. Bryant Nike Air Max 90 went down awkwardly in the first quarter Sunday night against the Chicago Bears, but came back to finish the game. He caught his first touchdown nfl jerseys store pass of the season on a footwork-heavy Nike Air Max 2015 Shoes double-move that seemed to show his knee was in perfect condition.

    ReplyDelete

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
09 10 11 12
Blogging tips