Monday, June 24, 2013

Monday Made It



I am excited to do my very first Monday Made It and link up with Tara from 4th Grade Frolics! I've been following everyone else's posts and love reading about all the cool, fun projects. After reading a Monday Made It post from Gina from Third Grade Tidbits. I had to go to Hobby Lobby today to buy some things to make myself a Drop Box! I usually tape all my parent notes on my file cabinet but this is waaaaay cuter.  

I found my little box for 50% off so that was a great deal.... Then grabbed some puffy sticker letters, sticker flip-flops, and a couple of cute little flowers.  All in all it only cost me about $12. Plus I didn't use everything.

Made It #1
Drop Box
 
 
 

It took be about 5 minutes to stick it all on. Everything went great not so great when the letters kept falling off. So I just hot glued them with my small glue gun and now they are stuck forever! The flowers didn't look all that great. It was way too much on there so I just took them off. I like it...simple. I have a Hawaiian theme next year so this works perfect. I can't wait to have it on my desk next year for the kids to just "Drop" their parent notes in. Thanks Gina! She said she found this idea somewhere on Pinterest. I think this is it.... I love it!


Made it #2
Paracord Bracelets Video Tutorial
 
 
 
 
This is not something I made, but my 12 year old daughter. She loves crafts and her dad taught her how to make a bracelet out of paracord or parachute cord. Instead of posting pictures, she wanted to share a video with you. I think she did a great job! You can get paracord at any craft store. I got mine at JoAnne's Fabrics. It was about $2.50 for one color. It looks like the picture below. Make sure you buy the clasps too. It's very cheap to make them, easy, and fun! You can make key chains too.....be creative.
 
Hope you've enjoyed my very first Monday Made It! :)

20 comments:

  1. Great drop box idea--your box turned out great! My grandson loves bracelets, so when he is with us for 1o days this will be a great idea. Just found your blog today through the linky and am a new follower!

    Smiles,
    Sarah @ Hoots N Hollers

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I am so glad you found me. :) I hope your grandson enjoys making the bracelets. My kids love it!

      Delete
  2. This comment has been removed by the author.

    ReplyDelete
  3. That pin is actually MY drop box haha. The original pin I found is just a picture and doesn't lead anywhere. So I have no idea who is belongs to.
    Gina
    Third Grade Tidbits

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Well....I loved the idea and I'll just give you credit because you are awesome!

      ~Pam

      Delete
  4. I love the drop box idea - yours is so cute too! Thanks for sharing!

    ReplyDelete
  5. Love the drop box! Thanks for sharing!

    Emily
    I Love My Classroom

    ReplyDelete
  6. Love the video link up:) Those bracelets are so popular:) Your daughter did an awesome job! Thanks for linking up:))

    4th Grade Frolics

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Awe..thanks Tara for allowing me to link up. My daughter just smiled the biggest smile when I read her your comment. :)

      Delete
  7. What a cute idea. I heard Hawaiian Theme and had to follow you. I love being inspired by ocean / beach themes.

    Mercedes
    Surfing to Success

    ReplyDelete
  8. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete
  9. The Dallas Cowboys once again find themselves in Nike Roshe Run a prickly Nike Free Run position when it comes to their superstar NFL Jerseys wide receiver Dez Bryant and a lower body injury. According to coach wholesale nfl jerseys Jason Garrett, an MRI revealed Bryant cheap nfl jerseys has a slight hairline fracture in his injured right knee. Bryant Nike Air Max 90 went down awkwardly in the first quarter Sunday night against the Chicago Bears, but came back to finish the game. He caught his first touchdown nfl jerseys store pass of the season on a footwork-heavy Nike Air Max 2015 Shoes double-move that seemed to show his knee was in perfect condition.

    ReplyDelete

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
09 10 11 12
Blogging tips